to Top

  • Share this page on Facebook
  • Print this page

Stakeholder Reference Group

What is the Stakeholder Reference Group (SRG)?

The SRG provides a forum for engagement and consultation with industry and stakeholders about statutory, regulatory, and stakeholder relations issues and activities in the context of the current poolicy and regulatory framework. The SRG meets six times a year and prepares an annual work program. The SRG aims to uphold and strengthen the regulatory standards that the community expects, and support improvement to the regulatory environment for the sector  by identifying opportunities to simplify processes and reduce red tape.

Who are the group members?

The SRG comprises industry stakeholders and representatives from ERR, Earth Resources Policy and Programs and the Department of Land, Water and Planning. The current membership of the group includes:


Nominating organisation

Peter Betson (Chair)

Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources (DEDJTR) (Deputy Secretary, Resources)

Anthony Hurst

Earth Resources Regulation (Executive Director)


Earth Resources Regulation (A/Director, Stakeholder Relations and Strategy)

Tony Robinson

Earth Resources Regulation (Director, Regulatory Compliance)

Duncan Pendrigh

Earth Resources Regulation (Director, Statutory Authorisations)

Kirsty Henry

Earth Resources Regulation Continuous Improvement Program (Director)

Brian Hauser

Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia (CCAA) (State Director, Victoria and Tasmania Division)

Elizabeth Gibson

Construction Materials Processors Association (CMPA) (General Manager)

Megan Davison

Minerals Council of Australia (MCA) (Executive Director, Victoria)

Noel Laidlaw

The Prospectors and Miners Association of Victoria (PMAV) (Member and Advisor)

Paul Cassidy

Victorian Planning Authority

Michelle Croughan

Municipal Association of Victoria (Manager, Planning and Building)

Ann KirwanDepartment of Environment, Land, Water and Planning (DELWP) (Program Manager Latrobe Mine Rehabilitation Land Use Strategy)